Who wins Diaz or Ferguson?

Who wins Diaz or Ferguson? LAS VEGAS, Sept 10 (Reuters) – Nate Diaz scored a fourth-round submission win over Tony Ferguson at UFC 279 on Saturday, winning the last fight of his UFC deal in a wild bout that capped off an extraordinary week for the UFC.

Who won the Ferguson fight last night? LAS VEGAS — After a wild 24 hours leading up to UFC 279, Nate Diaz completed the final fight of his contract by submitting Tony Ferguson in the fourth round with a guillotine choke Saturday night at T-Mobile Arena.

Who won the UFC fight Diaz? 
Nate Diaz fought out his UFC contract after 15 years but did so by defeating replacement opponent — and fellow action hero — Tony Ferguson via a fourth-round submission.1 day ago

What time is Diaz Ferguson? Prelims Begin at 8pm ET/5pm PT, While The Main Card Kicks Off At 10pm ET/7pm PT.

Who wins Diaz or Ferguson? – Additional Questions

What time is the Diaz fight UK?

The main card is set to get underway at 10 p.m. ET/3 a.m. BST with the main event cagewalks scheduled for 12:15 a.m. ET/5:15 a.m. BST.

What time is the Tony Ferguson fight?

The main card is set to get underway at 3 a.m. BST / 10 p.m. ET with the main event cagewalks scheduled for 6 a.m.

Where can I watch the UFC fight?

Live stream: ESPN+, UFC Fight Pass

The main card for UFC 279 is available in the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. Earlier fights are viewable live on ESPN+, the WatchESPN app, and, for the early prelims, on UFC Fight Pass.

What time does Chandler vs Ferguson start?

The main card fights begin promptly at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET, but Michael Chandler and Tony Ferguson should face off at roughly 8 p.m./11 p.m. ET.

What Time Will Chandler vs Ferguson fight?

The fights can be viewed on ESPN/ESPN+ with the early prelims starting at 5:30 p.m. ET and the prelims starting at 8 p.m. The main card begins on Pay-Per-View at 10:00 p.m. ET.

What time is Ferguson vs Chandler UK?

Chandler vs Ferguson: Date and how to follow

The prelim action will start at 1am on Sunday morning for UK fans with the main card kicking off at 3am. Chandler vs Ferguson can then be expected at around 4:30am. The action will be shown on BT Sport 1 and their coverage will start at 1am.

What times does UFC start UK?

UFC 279 TV channel and live stream

TV channel: BT Sport will broadcast the entire event live in the UK, with prelim coverage starting on BT Sport 1 at 1am BST on Sunday September 11, 2022.

What channel is UFC on tonight UK?

In the United Kingdom, the main card will be available on BT Sport, with the prelims available on UFC Fight Pass. In Australia, the main card will be on Main Event, Kayo Sports, FOXTEL, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

What time in Australia is UFC?

The prelims begin at noon ET (5 p.m. BST, 2 a.m. AEST), while the main card will start around 3 p.m. ET (8 p.m. BST, 5 a.m. AEST).

What time is main event UFC?

The FIGHT PASS prelims take place at 6:15 p.m. ET, with the prelims going on after at 8 p.m. ET. The main card goes live at 10 p.m. ET.

Why has Diaz fight changed?

UFC 279 underwent a historic makeover on Friday evening. The scheduled main event of Nate Diaz vs. Khamzat Chimaev will no longer take place after Chimaev missed weight by 7.5 pounds.

How long do fights usually last?

2) Fights Rarely Last More Than A Minute.

The average length of all fights was forty seven seconds. Fights that happened exclusively between two participants lasted an average of forty eight seconds. Fights involving three or more participants lasted an average of forty five seconds.

How much is a UFC PPV?

The PPV price for UFC 277 is $74.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $99.98 for the UFC 277 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers savings of more than 30 percent.

How much do UFC fighters get paid?

In 2020, the average contracted UFC fighter made approximately $148,000 when bonuses and base salary were added up. With each round lasting five minutes, fights three or five rounds in length, and three fights a year, in an extremely narrow view UFC fighters are some of the highest-paid athletes in the world.

Why are fights always PPV?

Why is boxing shown on pay-per-view? Boxing is shown on pay-per-view because large popular fights are rare compared to other sports. The rarity of high profile fights doesn’t make sense for subscription services so cable providers and promoters decided they could make more money offering these one-time-payment deals.

Why does UFC do pay-per-view?

More pay-per-views means more fights on TV. It also means more fights on Facebook and perhaps even a few on Spike. For fans of the sport it’s the best thing possible.

Leave a Comment